How I Got Into Programming

Dear Reader,

Welcome to my first blog my name is Molly, hope you are doing well. This is my first time writing a blog I hope you enjoy it and hope to hear and learn from you. okay, I want to talk about my journey as a web developer (baby steps).

when I was still a little girl I fell in love with computers not knowing what it was I just loved what I saw on the screen and touching the keyboard just to type anything made me happy. As I was growing I didn’t get the chance to have one cause my parents couldn’t afford one for me .so sad😔. At the end of primary school, I said I will enter a computer college cause I wanted to learn everything about it but still I couldn’t get the chance to decide because my parents took the decision that I will go to a general college.

There in my college, we had a computer lab but they just taught us how to switch the computer On, I was very happy. But the next session they told us that we won’t be having computer lectures because our lecturer left the country, so I gave up on computers for that moment and decided to focus on what's on my table till I graduated from college. Leaving college with the aim of being a medical doctor in the future but had difficulties in my medicine department when I entered the university I had to drop out of school. Being at home for a year thinking about what I can do with my life and one lucky day I was watching TV at home and I saw a man who is now my mentor, talking about programming, web development so I got interested took his contact and spoke to him when the time was convenient.

I explained everything to him and he introduced me to programming we started a program and we had to study 1h30mins per day. exciting! right?

So I downloaded visual studio code on my laptop created a folder and a file known as index.html and wrote my first programming word known as ‘Hello world ’ . seeing it displayed on my browser made me so happy. I was already calling myself a junior web developer 😂. Getting into Html made me want to learn more about web development.

Hope you guys enjoyed my story and hopefully waiting for your comments so I can learn more. Watch out for the next part. Thank you!